Media & Resources

71 countries may exchange financial information with Russia

DATE: December 22, 2017 | AUTHOR: AT

On 12.12.2018 the RF was listed as a partner jurisdiction for automatic exchange of financial information by 71 countries. This may allow RF tax authorities to obtain information on RF residents bank accounts in the partner jurisdictions on annual basis. Several countries (the UK, Singapore, etc.) are prepared to provide the RF with information starting from 2017; Switzerland will start exchange with 2018’s information. For some countries exchange start dates are yet to be defined (France, Germany, etc.) So far, an agreement on exchange has not been reached with Latvia, the UAE, Monaco, etc.

Posted in Newsletter

Leave a Reply